Keep me logged in

40plus United Kingdom Divorced Brides

Showing 1000+ 40plus Brides Matrimony Profiles

Brides Grooms
|
Profile Created By Self

  • Age, Height:39 yrs, 5 ft / 152 cm
  • Religion : Hindu
  • Caste : Brahmin - Deshastha
  • Location : London, United Kingdom
  • Education : BE
  • Occupation : Software Consultant



Thanks for stopping by. Please sit down with a drink of your choice before going through my profile/requirements as it’s a rather long one. This has not been something I would’ve liked to write down, but on sites like these it’s essential to remain as honest as possible to cut the chase. I am an independent, driven, ambitious, fun loving, humourous individual who has been living in the UK for over a decade. I am a naturalised British citizen employed in IT. I would like to define myself as a cultured, socially aware, balanced woman who does not swing towards anything extreme; be it religion, political stand points, traditions, race or background. I am friendly, amiable, easy to talk to and get along well with most people regardless of age or cultural background. A south Indian Brahmin by birth, I have friends from various cultures and backgrounds who I have met at university, work or outside. I strongly believe that the best way to grow as an individual is by having a social circle that is not always similar to ones own background. That said, I also have a load of Indian friends that I do socialise with, albeit infrequently. I am more spiritual than religious. I am a vegetarian/eggetarian but have no qualms in being with someone who is a carnivore. I like my wine and do engage in occasional/social drinking. I don’t judge people by their habits, however I do prefer someone who is not an addict. Be moderate, be enjoyable. Relationships for me are a 2 way street. I seek for mutual attraction at all levels - intellectual, emotional and physical. I do not consider myself as someone who is super intelligent, but I am capable of having engaging conversations on most generic subjects. Mind you, I’m not very talkative, but I do like a good banter and laughter. We may not get along if you don’t like open and honest conversations, are an introvert, overly sensitive to humour or suffer from extreme mood swings. I believe in equality of some sorts, not a feminist by any stretch but do expect that I’m treated like an equal in certain areas and my rationalised opinions are counted. I can cook (vegetarian) - indian, Chinese, Italian, Thai, fusion. I can also clean, take care of my finances, plan holidays, research on most things. I do like good deals but I’m not a miser, equally don’t believe in spending as an unnecessary display of wealth or competition. I expect that my potential partner is able to support with the household chores, treat me to home cooked food a few times a week whilst I equally shoulder the other tasks which are considered as a man’s job like fixing things around the house or other heavy lifting that men are typically responsible for. I love to travel and aim to visit 2-3 new countries every year. Exploring the local culture, history, food, transportation, markets, all enthuse me no ends. In my potential partner I would like someone who has a similar flair for travel. I’m not much of a TV buff, watch limited TV - mostly stand up comedy, news, talent shows, master chef (Australia and UK), goggle box, mrs.maisel, Big Bang theory, two and a half men, comicstaan, etc., Friends still remains my fav show. Love music- listen to hindi, Sufi, country, soft rock, instrumental, classical. Unfortunately I’m not talented enough to understand the nuances of music neither am I vocally blessed, so if you are into singing or any other art form, then I’ll eternally be in awe of your talent. I am health conscious- I try and remain physically active and eat healthy. I like to read, but not a voracious reader. Being an indian I totally understand the importance of family values, ties and respect for all.I come from a liberal, educated, close knit family. I should be able to make a good member of your family as long as you are not extremely traditional or religious or expect an ekta kapoor style “biwi, bahu”. I would like to have kids at some point (biological or adopted) and enjoy the full circle of life. If you already have kids, I’m happy to be a friend/mother figure for them depending on the circumstances. Lastly, I’m not here to waste anyone’s time or energy by constantly chatting or talking on the phone. I’m seeking for a meaningful relationship, one that will culminate into a life long friendship and partnership. I’m willing to relocate for the right person short term(at my expenses) to experience day to day life as I truly believe that it gives us a sense of what we’re signing up for. If my candidness still intrigues you, please get in touch.